Sudade

Sudade is a Portuguese word that expresses the feeling of longing for someone or something who you love which is lost. It can be felt in many ways towards a former lover, a deceased loved one, even a memory. It is a feeling I have been struggling to conquer myself as I have loved and lost wishing to recapture that love. It is a painful type of feeling that is not the same as heartbreak but maybe a heartache. My soul yearns for that love again yet my mind tells me constantly that it is a lost cause. Sometimes you wish you could rip your heart out but other times you’re happy for the pain because it reminds you of pleasant memories. Many of us, if not all of us, have experienced saudade in one form or another. It is a common feeling that takes many different forms

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fa2/82318157/files/2015/01/img_3459.jpg

Leave a comment