A question my love

What is it that you do to me?
It’s something only I can see
I wish you were here beside me
Each moment away feels like eternity

Can i run my fingers through your hair?
While we look at each other and stare
Peering as if our souls are bare
A love like this is extremely rare

Is this the fruit of my patience?
So close, I smell your sweet fragrance
I’m pleased to met your acquaintance
Just us in this instance

May I compliment you on your smile?
It’s made my day worthwhile
The depth of your eyes go for miles
You’re cool water from the Nile

Why don’t you take my hand?
The love inside will expand
On the edge of forever we stand
Here together man and woman

2015/01/img_3553-0.png

Leave a Reply

