Still I long for her

Still I long for her
Her touch so unreachable
Our connection not feasible
Still I long for her
My heart skips a beat at her thought
A love that is forever sought
But rarely found
In loneliness I may drown
Still I long for her
Her scent the sweetest perfume
I’d follow it to my doom
Flowing against the rushing Rapids
I slowly slip into sorrowful madness
Still I long for her
Reach out for her but she holds back
Allowing me fall in my tracks
Broken and unwanted
I feel her emotions are blunted
Still I long for her

Leave a Reply

